Missing Embroidery!

I miss toiling away the hours working on my embroidery. I became obsessed with learning new stitching but then a couple of weeks ago when I had some down time I just sat with the hoop in hand completely stumped. It was like a writers block…I stared at the stretch of canvas like an idiot without a thought in the world as to what to do with my thread.

I love creating things on the fly, I usually craft without a pattern in mind. Free hand has its price. Right now its been three long weeks since I’ve been inspired to do anything with my gorgeous embroidery thread…until today that is!

Just saw this on Craftster!!!

Beetastic Cupcake embroidery

Beetastic did a great job and she totally inspired me. I think tonight I will give a cupcake a try and see where the night takes me!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

