Finding inspiration in unlikely places

As I’ve been trying to keep myself motivated as I create projects I’ve been searching for something that might keep the momentum.
Usually that could be music, a piece of art but every so often its a film. In the past it was some Wes Anderson film, some Marlene Dietrich or film noir but I’ve discovered a gem hidden in my library of dvds, Volver.

The films has been praised and reviewed by folks far more eloquent than me.
I loved it. It’s a story about tragedy, love and family. Its a movie that reminds you that a mother’s love is not something to be taken lightly.

Watching Raimunda take risks and start over is enough to fuel anyone’s aspirations to move beyond their past.
Why not today?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

