Fun at Work

FFFFOUND! | tumblr_kr94gt7x0B1qa06reo1_400.jpg (JPEG Image, 375×500 pixels)

I used to babysit. The two little girls in question were about 3 and 4. This was before I started going to college. I was strangely confused about what I was going to do with my life. So babysitting seemed like a good idea.

Feeling stifled and utterly frustrated I found ways to amuse myself. On one such day I thought it would be fun to teach the girls about Stanley Kubrick.

By lunch they ran up to my unsuspecting family wiggling their index fingers squealing out “RED RUM!”

*I never actually showed the movie to them. I wasn’t that bored.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

