Sufjan Christmas

I hate to admit it but the Christmas Holiday can be tiresome to me because the repetition of traditional songs becomes laughable. I don’t need to hear forty versions of the same pop song from the 50s.


source

So I opened my heart up to this Sufjan Stevens song. The lyrics are such a relief.

Sister Winter
Oh my thoughts I
Return to summer time
When I kissed your ankle
I kissed you through the night

All my gifts I gave everything to you
Your strange imagination
You threw it all away

Now my heart is
Returned to sister winter
Now my heart is
As cold as ice

Find the complete lyrics here.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

