Be My Valentine

I thought about crafting a fancy little playlist and plugging it into my blog but I personally hate flash music players. They freeze up my browser. So here are some great tunes. They’re lyrics speak for themselves.
Enjoy!

“Hey. Been trying to meet you.” – The Pixies, Hey

“Everyone said go ahead and ask her. Love like yours will truly come my way.” – Buddy Holly, Everyday

“Keep on running. Keep on hiding. One fine day I’m gonna be the one to make you understand.” – The Spencer Davis Group, Keep On Running

“I’d go the whole wide world just to find her.” – Eric Wreckless, Whole Wide World

“Someday my name and hers are going to be the same.” – The Hollies, Bus Stop

“I searched my heart and found there’s a need for you.” – Martha Reeves and the Vandellas, I’m Ready For Love

“I was waiting to be struck by lightning. Waiting for somebody exciting, like you. Oh the thing that you do.” – Camera Obscura, French Navy

“A moment of love. A dream. A laugh.” – The Temper Trap, Sweet Disposition

“You are everything I want. Cause you are everything I’m not.” – Taking Back Sunday, Makedamnsure

“I guess I’m lying to myself. Its just you and no one else.” – The Rolling Stones, Miss You

“All I did was talk about you. Hear your name and I’d start to cry. There’s just no getting over you.” – Love, My Little Red Book

“That girl can still be mine. But I’m tired of the hurt. I’m tired of trying.” – The Ramones, Listen to My Heart

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

