Creating a Mess

Two years ago I taught myself to knit. Learning to knit was a challenge.
Starting out everything I made was ugly and ridled with holes. Never before had my own ignorance been so clearly evident. I took up knitting during what would be a stressful and very humiliating year.
Those few dropped stitches were the least of my problems.
It is only with the passage of time that I have found comfort in my knitting.

This year I’ve decided to give myself a little challenge, I am going to paint. Being quite crafty I have bins of paints longing to be used. I have tubes of watercolor, oil crayons, wells of cheap watercolor, gaudy discounted acrylic paints, and a few tubs of decent acrylic paints from Dick Blick’s.
I figure there is no harm in learning something new. I look forward to a year filled with paint mishaps.


Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

