I Hate You Johnny

Valentine’s is so close that I find that my thoughts wander. The urge to watch a great love stories is palpable. Give me the dark comfort of a classic black and white film and I am in heaven.

GILDA (1946)

source
Here is an excerpt of my favorite scene:

GILDA
You do hate me, don’t you?

JOHNNY
You have no idea how much.

GILDA
Hate is a very exciting emotion.
Haven’t you noticed?
Very exciting…

GILDA
I hate you too, Johnny.
I hate you so much,
I think I’m going to die from it.

**I have some Etsy related tasks to get done today. So I will be updating later this afternoon. **

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

