Design Inspiration

I purchased a new documentary earlier this week, The September Issue.
I bought it on a whim.
I’ve been fascinated with fashion since I was a little girl.

I adore this movie.

Once upon a time I worked for a woman much like Anna Wintour.

She was inflexible and ambitious. She told us what to think and how to behave. I remember sitting in her office as she explained bluntly how I should stop striving to be an individual. She thought my integrity was out of place at the University.

The movie is a reminder that being a dreamer or a romantic means working harder to realize those dreams.

I would recommend this to anyone who has ever had a difficult work situation.


*Grace Coddington is my hero.*

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Design Inspiration

  1. rachel! says:

    Hmmmm. Interesting…is that kind of like the devil wears prada? i don’t really remember what that movie is about, but your boss sounds like the boss in that movie…

  2. rxanna says:

    Yes it is very Devil Wears Prada. If memory serves I think the writer of that book worked for Anna Wintour herself.

  3. […] Seeking Beauty There is a line from my favorite documentary, The September Issue, that goes: There is a famine of […]

Leave a Reply

