Comfort Food

I have been sick for too long. My cold is not vicious. It was actually quite pleasant until yesterday.
Coughing is not fun. If you try to get on the phone…it will strike. If you try to laugh at something funny…it will strike. If you are taking a leisurely walk with the dog…it will strike.

That said I feel fine and for the first time in a week I am starving. I want something tasty. Something with frosting on top. Maybe some crisp tart apples. Some bitter bitter chocolate. Some pasta…a crust of bread. Ugh, I am so hungry.

Here’s a little food for thought!

What would I give for some steamed dumplings and maybe some red bean buns. Yum!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Comfort Food

  1. rxanna says:

    Yes! I even have Julie & Julia on the tv!

    Today is as good a day as any to eat. 😀

Leave a Reply

