Food for Thought

I love my dog Sophie. She is a little neurotic. She’s likely to whine if she doesn’t get her way. And like all nervous dogs she barks at every little sound.

That said my favorite quirk is how she eats.

Allow me to explain.
She eats dry dog food. She uses her nose to shuffle through her bowl in search of a single perfect kernel. She carries the said kernel tenderly.
She promptly wanders over to me.
It is not until she can see me clearly that she start to crunch down on her tasty morsel.

It is as though she is talking with her mouth full.

Seeing her like this always makes me laugh.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

