Relish the Past

I always loved toiling over a copy machine.


source

In high school I was a nerd. My school was sadly deficient of electives. So I spent two years as a library aid. I really loved the job.
I was the sassy aid who got assigned copy duties for all the classes that stopped by the library.

I loved taking my time and pushing the students to the edge of their patience.

One of my first jobs I worked for a professor. I spent a small fraction of my time using the copy machine.

I realized then that I did not love the act of copying. I was in love with the independence.

The machine was at my mercy. I may have been on a little power trip back then.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

