Good Visit

My recent trip to my parent’s house left me with a single quirky memory.

One sweltering afternoon I asked my mom if she could make me a snack. I was trying to keep my dog cooped up in my bedroom.

*My very young cousins were playing in the living room. The last thing you want to do is put a nervous Chihuahua in that room. Things could get snippy.

My mom came back into the room with her hands filled. In one hand she held up a glass containing scoops of ice cream. In the other a can of Coke.

I haven’t had a float in years. It was awesome. I don’t even know why she thought of that as a snack.

So when things start to get a little too hot to handle just indulge yourself with a nice cool treat.
Totally worth it.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Good Visit

  1. kara says:

    nice blog.. great photos! I love coke floats.

Leave a Reply

