Cost of Inspiration

I am in the throes of productivity. I am drawing, designing, making patterns and sewing like my life depended on it.

Its a great time but little to no time is spent writing or blogging. I am sorry for the neglect but work is a necessary evil.

That said I have been thinking about how doing what I love has become a larger part of my life than anyone could have anticipated.

Everyone except director Michael Powell and actress Moira Shearer. The Red Shoes is one of my favorite films.

It is a beautiful and tragic film. I have been watching it while I design new patterns. It makes work feel magical.

If you have Netflix you can watch this film online.

I will stop by again this weekend after a proper shop update!

Have a great week!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

