Truth Be Told

There is a story behind every item that I create. The story however is not what you may think.

Knitting is a solitary pursuit. In order to complete items of large size or complexity you must submit to a lot of work. That work however is horribly monotonous.
My hands do all the hard work. Sure I have a vivid imagination but I’ve caught myself dozing while I knit. My hands just keep on knitting…I’ve woken up to realize that I ruined a pattern I have even pulled stitches off the needle.

In my effort to combat mid-day sleepiness as well as to make these hours bearable I watch a lot of movies, listen to the radio, watch football, and more than anything else I watch reality shows.

If you have purchased something from me you should know that whatever it is it is a product of pure pop culture.

With Tyra Banks and Tim Gunn as a mentor how could I not be inspired?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

