Morning Horror

I know I said I would start out with Blood Simple but it was not meant to be, Netflix took it off-line on Oct. 1, I will have to postpone until next week.

I must stress that some films do not age well.

Take for instance, The Lost Boys.

As a kid this movie gave me nightmares. Okay maybe that is an exaggeration. I was afraid of my window. Weird? Vampires linger outside of windows…ever close to gaining entrance to your home.

That is a trip for any kid afraid of her own shadow.

I had held this movie up as a cult icon. Boy was I wrong.

The vampire phenomenom is not my thing. I like a good zombie flick. The vampires are all touchy feely. I don’t need the drama. I want to see a horror movie for the action not for the melodramatic close ups.

An enjoyable turn of events is how all the male vampires seem to be really into non-vampire guys.
The guys had some pretty steamy chemistry.

***The title is a misnomer…no horror today, just vampires vamping it up.l***

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

