****Promise of Horror*****

I am unusually obsessed with the macabre but now that October is nigh I can let that interest take hold.
I have been designing some sculptures of my favorite horror monsters.  I intend to crank these little demons out so that I can enjoy October properly.

I should clarify that I am not nor am I thinking of creating a page of craft related gore…right now I am more concerned with the early monsters such as Dracula, Frankenstein.

Bela Lugosi in Dracula

Bela Lugosi in Dracula

I am also a big fan of Hitchcock and film noir and I have a few projects that spring to mind thinking more along the lines of  Birds than Psycho. I digress.

My intention is to create some quick ghoulies and monsters that would keep my pumpkins company. If I can make these quick and easy I will make a tutorial to accompany them. Until then I will be doing some movie research.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment